Photo: Classic scenery surrounds Vang Vieng.

Laos forum

ideas for a 3 week trip to laos

Posted by angela_dolan1 on 5/7/2006 at 04:23

Hello! I'm flying into bangkok on the 13th of July and plan to go to laos for 3 weeks. I'd like to take in the north and south ... would this be possible? What would the weather be like? Any ideas for itineraries would be much appreciated! Cheers Angela ...

Read the full post.

Weather in December

Posted by messej01 on 4/7/2006 at 17:20

We are planning on travelling through Laos from the end of December through January and just saw that average temperatures are only 10 - 20 degrees. I know this is peak time over there but I was hoping to do the tubing and white water rafting but 20 degrees is pretty cold (by Aussie standards). Did I get the temps wrong? Thanks Julie ...

Read the full post.

Limited buget

Posted by Louie on 30/6/2006 at 11:18

Hi, i am a volunteer teacher in Thailand. I plan to travel up to Chaig Mai around the 12th of July, then i would like to travel around Lao. However i have a much smaller budget than i hoped of 400 pounds, my flight isn't until the 15th of September so realistically i think i will have to move it forward when i run out of money. I am traveling with a friend for the first 3 weeks and then alone. How long do you think i could make my budget stretch, where should i go, and will it be very wet at thi ...

Read the full post.

Savannakhet

Posted by bada on 28/6/2006 at 09:10

i would like to download a street map of savannakhet can anyone tell me where to download from thank you ...

Read the full post.

Viewed 2,335 times, with no replies.

Border Crossing: Laos - Cambodia / VISA

Posted by MILKDOG on 24/6/2006 at 04:24

Hi, Can someone please tell me which town is the border crossing from Laos to Cambodia (I will be finishing my Laos trip around the 4 Thousand Islands). Also, my Laos visa will be valid for 2 weeks, how can I extend this?? Many thanks Milk ...

Read the full post.