Photo: Almost Maldivian at Ao Noi, Ko Kut.

Thailand forum

First time in Thailand March 12-22..need advise!

Posted by ELE1 on 28/1/2010 at 19:23

HI All I just bought a plane ticket to Bankgok for the period above and this is my first time in Asia at all and I can't wait! I need some suggestions from expert travellers on how I can take the most out of my 10 days in Thailand. We would like to visit Bangkok and then fly to Southern Islands for some sea and nature kind of holiday and also a bit of party :) So, in this period middle March is it better to go to Ko Samui area or to Krabi area? Where are the better weather condition? And ...

Read the full post.

Viewed 1,797 times, with 3 replies. Last reply by Captain_Bob on 29/1/2010 at 11:47

SPECIFIC august weather question

Posted by walkingtrees on 28/1/2010 at 03:55

Hi everybody, Last week I booked tickets from August 1st - August 29 for my first trip to Thailand. At the time I knew it was during the rain season but had been told it wouldn't be too bad and that October was really the month to avoid. I'm fine with some rain here and there but am now a little worried after looking at the weather map on this site....August looks really. My question is this: during a rainy day, does it typically pour all day with constant dark skies? Or does the rain c ...

Read the full post.

Viewed 3,911 times, with 4 replies. Last reply by Captain_Bob on 29/1/2010 at 11:07

Arriving in BKK late at night

Posted by amylou on 26/1/2010 at 11:12

Hiya, I have found a cheap flight to Bangkok from Sydney in April but the only catch is that I arrive at midnight in Bangkok. I am a female backpacking solo (never been to Thailand before) so I would ideally like to sort out a airport transfer to a near by hostel that is friendly & can meet fellow travelers. Can anyone suggest a good place to stay for a couple of nights? Thanks for your help! Amy ...

Read the full post.