Photo: Almost Maldivian at Ao Noi, Ko Kut.

Thailand forum

Beaches in thailand

Posted by Moochela on 23/6/2009 at 01:51

Hello Family with 2 small kids, fairly adventurous, do not like resorts would like advice on which beaches to go to in Thailand. Preferably not crowded and surrounded by hotels and restaurants but more chilled and Thai feel to them. Any such luck? ...

Read the full post.

Viewed 1,187 times, with 2 replies. Last reply by tezza on 23/6/2009 at 15:57

first time in Thailand, November~ ideas, suggestions?

Posted by pamjane on 21/6/2009 at 02:44

My girlfriend and I are planning to travel through Thailand, Laos, and Cambodia in late September, then in November and December (after a month’s obligation in Phuket ). I think I’ve figured out a tentative route (kudos to this site and LP) for Thailand. This is my first time in SE Asia (yay!), and I’d very much appreciate any thoughts and suggestions from seasoned travelers. What I’m most interested in is culture and talking with/watching people, scenery, and having interesting ex ...

Read the full post.

Viewed 4,109 times, with 12 replies. Last reply by tezza on 23/6/2009 at 15:55

airport lockers in bangkok

Posted by splash on 23/6/2009 at 09:35

arriving to the region early next yr with the in tension of going onto australia to work as a scuba instructor. as such i need to have my dive gear but dont want to lug it around asia for 2 months. anyone got any advise for lockers in the airport? are they safe? how long can you leave things there? any advise greatly appeciated ...

Read the full post.

Viewed 3,385 times, with 1 reply. Last reply by sirhalberd on 23/6/2009 at 09:53

Maya Bay

Posted by elaine123 on 22/6/2009 at 09:19

Is Maya Bay accessible all year-round? I heard that you can only visit "the beach" from November to April. Does anyone know if this is true? I am planning to go in September and would really like to see Maya Bay. ...

Read the full post.