Photo: Almost Maldivian at Ao Noi, Ko Kut.

Thailand forum

Best Day Trips from Mai Khao

Posted by erobertshaw on 24/4/2006 at 19:48

Hi there, Three of my friends and I are staying in a hotel in the Mai Khao section of Phuket for a week in August and I was wondering what some great day trips would be? I love kayaking and snorkelling and my sister loves diving...any island area we shoukld hit? Any out of the ordinary day trips inland? It's my first time there and I'd like to feel all aspects of the culture during my time in that area. Thanks! ...

Read the full post.

Viewed 2,191 times, with 1 reply. Last reply by somtam2000 on 25/4/2006 at 14:37

Book your Thailand travel tickets online
  Buy train, bus and ferry tickets online.

Sangkhlaburi / Three Pagodas Pass border crossing

Posted by dnuts on 22/4/2006 at 00:51

I've read that you can cross here into Myanmar for the day as a good way to renew your Thai visa. Is this still available to do or are there any other similar options in that area? ...

Read the full post.

Viewed 4,061 times, with 1 reply. Last reply by somtam2000 on 22/4/2006 at 06:26

Thailand to Vietnam

Posted by torrie_amy on 21/4/2006 at 23:25

Hi, I just barely joined this site and its amazing so far! My girlfriend and I are planning on taking a trip to Thailand through Vietnam and my question doesn't really concern traveling, but i dont know where else to ask so if this is offtopic, i apologize. I have a pretty good sized tattoo of Ganesha on my forearm (visible in other words) and I was wondering how the cultures felt about religious figures being tattooed on people. I really do not want to offend anyone, and i was just wonder ...

Read the full post.

Viewed 1,271 times, with 1 reply. Last reply by somtam2000 on 22/4/2006 at 06:20

Planning a trip in November is this a bad time?

Posted by JAP on 20/4/2006 at 20:09