Photo: Canals of Ca Mau, Mekong Delta.

Vietnam forum

If you're a first time visitor to Vietnam, we'll point you to the Ha Long Bay thread for points to keep in mind when selecting the right Ha Long Bay tour for you. If you've questions about a potential itinerary, do take a look at the itinerary section of the site as well. We'll also apologise in advance for the persistent spamming by Vietnam-based travel agents—we do try to delete them as quickly as they come in. Sorry!

vn new year

Posted by vin4564 on 26/1/2007 at 02:07

heading to hanoi 19feb coming from bangkok-- could be problem booking hotel--staying 5days--- then saigon and the mekong delta--any tips you can throw my way would thankfully be appreciated im new to traveling---- vincent ...

Read the full post.

Viewed 1,834 times, with 1 reply.

Book your Vietnam travel tickets online
  Buy train, bus and ferry tickets online.

Hanoi guesthouses suggestions

Posted by joseee1980 on 4/1/2007 at 23:33

Hi after reading the travelfish guides on guesthouses in hanoi i have narrowed down to tung trung, artist guesthouse or even the golden lotus at a much higher price. Does anyone of you have any experience with the above list, is the extra 30usd or so on golden lotus worth it for the room and the location? i assume all of them are in old quarters. Next are there travel agencies around these area where i can book air tickets to my next destination which is luang prabang, i wouldnt be able to re ...

Read the full post.

Viewed 2,681 times, with 7 replies.

Travel in Vietnam

Posted by drutherford on 5/1/2007 at 10:44