Photo: Street side bbq chicken in Bangkok.

Meet Sophia_India

Age: In the region of 19-29
Currently hanging out in: United Kingdom
Boy or girl: Female
Travelfisher since: 2nd June, 2010
Travelfish member #: 46,964
Total forum posts: 45

About Sophia_India


My name is Sophia and I come from Brighton, England. Brighton is a great place to live, everyone is really chilled out and there are loads of things to do. I currently work for a travel agency and I specialise in India and Morocco.

I used to go away with my family quite a bit when I was younger and when I was 16 I went backpacking around India and really caught the travelling bug! I have since returned to India many times and can't get enough!

I also have an obsession with all things Asian: I have lived in Thailand teaching English, I love Asian food and I love the culture and the people.

My friends and travelling companions call me 'Gucci Girl' as I am the only backpacker they know who travels with highheels in my backpack and other miscellaneous items like hair straighteners. I'm quite a glamorous backpacker! Lol, I don't mind slumming it, which trust me I have done, I just completely overpack everytime and live to regret it!

I am a vegetarian, so India is food heaven for me!

I am a strong believer in Karma and believe that what goes around comes around.

Past travels

Morocco India Indonesia Laos Malaysia Sri Lanka Thailand France Greece Malta Spain Switzerland

Future travels

Phillipines China Madagascar Nepal

Contact Sophia_India

Top of page